Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

Spy Rock Road (And Other Stories) Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

The Lookouts

Release Date: 18 May 2015
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Spy Rock Road (And Other Stories) Limited Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket 16.99

The Lookouts Spy Rock Road (And Other Stories) Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Thirty years ago, long before there was such a thing as Gilman Street, Green Day, or the East Bay pop punk explosion, three guys got together in an off-the-grid hippie wilderness known as Spy Rock, at the heart of Northern California's legendary Emerald Triangle.
They hooked their amps up to their solar panels, made up a couple songs about living on the backside of nowhere, and The Lookouts were born. It would be the first time 12-year-old Tre Cool ever laid hands on a drumstick or a set of drums, but over the following five and a half years he honed the skills that he would put to use in his second band, Green Day, headlining amphitheaters and stadiums, winning Grammy Awards, and being inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame with his second band.
Guitarist and singer Larry Livermore would go on to co-found Lookout Records, the indie label that introduced Green Day, and many other bands, to the world. Together with bassist (and future forest ranger) Kain Kong, and with guest appearances by Operation Ivy and Rancid's Tim Armstrong and Green Day's Billie Joe Armstrong, The Lookouts produced two albums, two EPs, and several compilation tracks, the best of which are featured on this double LP. Also included is a track from The Lookouts' very first demo tape, recorded in 1985, which features Tre singing backups in his as yet unbroken three-and-a-half-octave soprano.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Story - The Lookouts
2. Agape - The Lookouts
3. Out My Door - The Lookouts
4. Dying - The Lookouts
5. I Saw Her Standing There - The Lookouts
6. Judgment Day - The Lookouts

Disc: 2
1. Religion Ain't Cool
2. Mendocino Homeland
3. Big Green Monsters
4. Once Upon A Time
5. Outside
6. Kick Me In The Head

Disc: 3
1. California/Mendocino
2. That Girl's From Outer Space
3. Wild
4. Alienation
5. Generation
6. The Green Hills Of England

Disc: 4
1. Living Behind Bars
2. Red Sea
3. Sonny Boy
4. Trees
5. Life
6. Friends
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal