Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Gefion Limited Vinyl LP + Download

Jakob Bro

Label: ECM
Release Date: 18 May 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Gefion Limited Vinyl LP + Download To Basket £16.99

Jakob Bro Gefion Limited Vinyl LP + Download

The trio of guitarist Jakob Bro, bassist Thomas Morgan and drummer Jon Christensen made its ECM recording debut with ‘Gefion’. Now this “brilliant” album is made available in an audiophile vinyl pressing, with a free mp3 download.
“Though the mood here is muted, the ghostly themes are very lyrical, and the group’s closeness unmistakable. Bro is a texture player, often restricting himself to warm, slow-moving chords and gleaming harmonics, and Christensen is an old master of saying everything that’s needed while staying out of the way - so it’s Morgan who is often the busiest presence, pressing quick, high-register countermelodies against echo-shimmers and soft mallet patterns from the others.” - John Fordham, The Guardian
“Gefion does not reveal its secrets quickly, and there is no hurry to this music, but there is great depth. Absence is as powerful as presence for Bro; each phrase is perfectly plucked from the ether.” - Jon Carvell, London Jazz News

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Gefion
2. Copenhagen
3. And they all came marching out of the woods
4. White

Disc: 2
1. Lyskaster
2. Airport Poem
3. Oktober
4. Ending
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal