Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Tin-Fist Limited White Splattered Vinyl LP

The Acorn

Label: Paperbag Records
Release Date: 20 July 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Tin-Fist Limited White Splattered Vinyl LP To Basket £18.99

The Acorn Tin-Fist Limited White Splattered Vinyl LP

Tin Fist is being issued on vinyl for the first since its 2007 original release date. The vinyl includes two never before heard bonus tracks ‘Shoot The Moon’ and ‘Sleepwalking’. The Acorn, led by Rolf Carlos Klausener, is very thoughtful, deliberate and at times haunting. Think of the best of worlds encompassed by Bright Eyes, Under Byen and Bruce Springsteen and a song like the dark, mysterious and hushed "Heirlooms" immediately comes to life. Soft and melodic before slowly gaining a harder tone, the track morphs into a tension-filled coda that never breaks through the surface. And while Tin Fist might only be a eight-song EP, this song exemplifies the strength of the effort. "Dents (Glory, Pt.1)" has a distinct folksy nature that gently pushes it along, resembling a fine Appalachian tune that might have been attempted in Wilco's earlier incarnations. Following a warm "Brokered Heart" which has ample twists and turns, the Acorn show another side of themselves with the melodic pop oozing out of "Feral Chile" that sounds like XTC influenced by dance-rock. Carrying on this momentum is the joyful "Spring Thaw" that has the same bounce and panache as songs by the Diableros and the Arcade Fire. – (Taken from a Pop Matters review).

Featured Tracks:
1. Heirlooms
2. Dents
3. Brokered Heart
4. Feral Chile

1. Spring Thaw
2. Maplebees
3. Shoot the Moon (Bonus Track)
4. Sleepwalking (Bonus track)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal