Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Northern Soul - The Soundtrack Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set

Various Artists

Label: Demon Records
Release Date: 28 August 2015
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Out of Stock £15.99

Various Artists Northern Soul - The Soundtrack Limited Gatefold 180gram Heavyweight Vinyl 2LP Set

In one of the most anticipated releases of the year, Harmless/Demon Records are proud to announce that we will be issuing the soundtrack to the award winning film, “Northern Soul” directed by Elaine Constantine on vinyl in 2015.
“Northern Soul” is the most accurate portrayal yet of this legendary musical movement which started in the north of England in the late 1960s and has now spread around the world and become a huge international scene. The film itself drew International recognition and acclaim with the music at its heart being introduced to a whole new breed of Northern Soul fans.
The soundtrack for “Northern Soul” contains all the key Northern Soul tracks from the film cut to double 180-gram heavyweight LPs in a luscious gatefold package.

Featured Tracks:
Side 1
1. Billy Butler - "Right Track" (2:24)
2. Edwin Starr - "Back Street" (2:44)
3. Shirley Ellis - "Sould Time" (2:37)
4. The Vel-Vets - "I Gotta Find Me Somebody" (2:18)
5. The Precisions - "If This Is Love (I'd Rather Be Lonely)" (2:43)
6. James Fountain - "Seven Day Lover" (3:05)
7. Towanda Barnes - "You Don't Mean It" (2:58)

Side 2
1. Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons - "The Night" (3:19)
2. Lou Pride - "I'm Com'Un Home In The Mor'Nun" (3:24)
3. Gwen Owens - "(Just Say) You're Wanted & Needed" (2:36)
4. Freddy Chavez - "They'll Never Know Why" (2:49)
5. Don Varner - "Tear Stained Face" (2:24)
6. Duke Browner - "Crying Over You" (2:14)
7. The Luther Ingram Orchestra - "Exus Track" (2:37)

Side 3
1. Larry Williams & Johnny Watson - "Too Late" (2:19)
2. The Crow - "Your Autumn Of Tomorrow" (2:24)
3. Eddie Parker - "I'm Gone" (2:39)
4. The Tomangoes - "I Really Love You" (2:03)
5. Marvin Gaye - "This Love Starved Heart Of Mine (It's Killing Me)" (2:41)
6. The Salvadors - "Stick By Me Baby" (2:18)
7. Edwin Starr - "Time" (2:56)

Side 4
1. Don Thomas - "Come On Train" (3:15)
2. Sam Dees - "Lonely For You Baby" (2:42)
3. Rita & The Tiaras - "Gone With The Wind Is My Love" (3:03)
4. The Originals - "Suspicion" (3:02)
5. The MVP's - "Turning My Heartbeat Up" (2:14)
6. Tobi Legend - "Time Will Pass You By" (3:04)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal