Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Ain't Bad Yet Limited Vinyl LP

Micke Bjorklof & Blue Strip

Label: Bluesland/Hokahey! Records
Release Date: 18 May 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Ain't Bad Yet Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £14.99

Micke Bjorklof & Blue Strip Ain't Bad Yet Limited Vinyl LP

“Ain´t Bad Yet” is the sixth album of the Finnish blues rock band Micke Bjorklof & Blue Strip. The new album is produced by John Porter, legendary for his productions of Buddy Guy, B.B King, Taj Mahal, Keb Mo, Santana and no less than10 Grammy winning albums. Last October they travelled to Rockfield studios in Wales. The now famous studios have played host to many of the world's biggest artists from Black Sabbath to Rush and Oasis, in 1975 was the primary studios used by Queen for the recording of the greatest pop record of all times 'Bohemian Rhapsody'.

-We are really excited about the new material and about this collaboration with John Porter. We had been talking about doing a project together for a couple of years and I´m really glad that we finally could make this happen, says Micke Bjorklof.

Micke Bjorklof & Blue Strip is a well-established name in their native Finland and throughout Scandinavia where they have been Ambassadors of Blues music for over 20 years, recording and stirring up audiences with their energetic live shows, whether playing smoky Blues clubs or large Festival arenas. Throughout their career they’ve had the privilege of performing on stages around Europe in the presence of B.B King, The Fabulous Thunderbirds, Solomon Burke, Robert Plant etc. Bandleader and singer Bjorklof originally founded the band with bass player Seppo Nuolikoski back in 1991. After a few minor changes during the early days, the line-up has remained unaltered for over fifteen years. Initially an acoustic Blues-Rock cover band, they later went electric, started writing original material; Roots & Blues music becoming their primary muse.

Their latest album “After The Flood” was recorded in New Orleans and produced by Mark Bingham. Album was voted to the best Finnish blues album of the year 2013 by listeners of Bluesminister show at Radio Suomi, YLE, National Broadcasting Company.

Featured Tracks:
1. Last Train to Memphis
2. Troublemaker
3. Rain in Jerusalem
4. Get Ya in Da Mood
5. Hold Your Fire Baby
6. It Ain't Bad Yet
7. Rat Chase
8. Sweet Dream's a Sweet Dream
9. Today
10. Blame It On the Bright Lights
11. In Chains
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal