Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

MG Limited Vinyl 2LP Set


Label: Mute
Release Date: 27 April 2015
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add MG Limited Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £19.99

MG Self Titled Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

· ‘MG’ is a new instrumental album from Martin Gore, one of the founding members of Depeche Mode, who have sold over 100 million records worldwide. Following on from Martin’s collaboration with Vince Clarke on VCMG’s ‘SSSS’ in 2012, MG sees Martin further develop his love, passion and respect for electronic music.
· Written and produced by Martin Gore, work began on ‘MG’ following the final dates of Depeche Mode’s ‘Delta
Machine’ tour in March 2013 at Gore’s home studio in
Santa Barbara. An entire instrumental album had been in his thoughts for some time, particularly since he has been writing instrumentals for Depeche Mode since 1981.
· “I wanted to keep the music very electronic, very filmic
and give it an almost sci-fi like quality,” Martin explains.
“Music is a necessity for me. I go into the studio at least 5 days a week, every week, so once I had the idea and the template, the process was quick and fun.”
· ‘MG’ is a soundtrack to an emotional and mysterious film of your own design. From the Angelo Badalmenti - like atmosphere of ‘Elk’ to the industrial electro swagger of ‘Brink’, it landscapes a unique and arresting vision.
· After finishing recording ‘MG’, Martin asked Q to mix it
which seemed a perfectly natural choice as he previously mixed VCMG, Martin Gore and Vince Clarke’s 2012 album, ‘SSSS’.

Featured Tracks:
1. Pinking
2. Swanning
3. Exalt
4. Elk
5. Brink
6. Europa Hymn
7. Creeper
8. Spiral
9. Stealth
10. Hum
11. Islet
12. Crowly
13. Trysting
14. Southerly
15. Featherlight
16. Blade
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal