Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Wilder Mind Limited Vinyl LP

Mumford & Sons

Label: universal Island
Release Date: 04 May 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Wilder Mind Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £15.99

Mumford & Sons Wilder Mind Limited Vinyl LP

Wilder Mind is the third studio album from Mumford & Sons and is the successor to the 2012 album Babel, which earned the band a BRIT Award in the ĎBest British Groupí category (their 2nd BRIT) and Grammy award for best ĎBest Albumí. Babel was the fastest selling album in both the UK and US in its first week of release in 2012 and saw the band headline Glastonbury festival.
Wilder Mind is released through Gentlemen of the Road/Island Records. Produced by James Ford (Arctic Monkeys, HAIM, Florence & The Machine). It features twelve new tracks, written collaboratively by the band in London, Brooklyn, and Texas. A number of the new songs were written and demo'd at Aaron Dresnerís (The National) garage studios in Brooklyn. The band also returned to Eastcote Studios in London, where they recorded Sigh No More, for further writing and demo sessions. This new album marks a significant departure for the young British band from their previous records, 2009ís Sigh No More, and 2012ís Babel. The early sessions in New York and London witnessed a change in the bandís approach not just to writing and recording, but to texture and dynamics, too. There is a minimalist yet panoramic feel to the new album, the band describe it as ďa development, not a departure.Ē

Featured Tracks
1. Tompkins Square Park
2. Believe
3. The Wolf
4. Wilder Mind
5. Just Smoke
6. Monster
7. Snake Eyes
8. Broad - Shouldered Beasts
9. Cold Arms
10. Ditmas
11. Only Love
12. Hot Gates
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal