Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Black Snakes Limited Reissue Vinyl LP

The Red Crayola with Art & Lan

Label: Drag City
Release Date: 20 April 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Black Snakes Limited Reissue Vinyl LP To Basket £14.99

The Red Crayola with Art & Language Black Snakes Limited Reissue Vinyl LP

· ‘Black Snakes’ (DC104) was issued in 1983 as a co-release by Switzerland’s Rec Rec and Germany’s Pure Freunde label. With a quartet featuring synthist Allen Ravenstine doubling on soprano sax, this was a smaller group than had appeared on either of the Crayola’s two previous releases, ‘Soldier-Talk’ and ‘Kangaroo?’. Mayo Thompson’s guitar in particular shines in the space allowed by this configuration. As with ‘Corrected Slogans’, ‘Black Snakes’ debuted on CD via Drag City in 1997.
· Now that it is 20 years since the most recent of the records was issued, it’s time for all those who sail the way of Red Krayola to have a copy to spin again - at going market rates, of course.

Featured Tracks:
A1 Black Snakes (Version)
A2 Ratman, The Weightwatcher
A3 The Sloths
A4 The Jam
A5 Hedges

B1 A Portrait Of V.I. Lenin In The Style Of Jackson Pollock Part 1
B2 Future Pilots
B3 A Portrait Of You
B4 Words Of Love
B5 Cafe Twenty-One
B6 Gynaecology In Ancient Greece
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal