Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Anima Limited Vinyl LP

Francesca Belmonte

Label: !K7 Records
Release Date: 01 June 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Anima Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £12.99

Francesca Belmonte Anima Limited Vinyl LP

With a slew of spooked, sultry tracks emerging online late last year, Francesca Belmonte slowly but surely emerged as one of the most fascinating new talents out there today, trafficking in her very own distinct vein of freaked pop which seamlessly blended in R n’B, soul, club, electronica, avant-garde and much more to hypnotic effect. Now, with her debut LP “Anima”, Belmonte finally unveils that distinctive vision in full, with a vast and shimmering collection of tracks.

Although Belmonte first got her start singing with legendary experimental artist Tricky, appearing on his “False Idols” and “Adrian Thaws” albums and now signed to his own False Idols imprint, “Anima” sees her develop her own uniquely singular persona. The sombre honest tones in her vocals are wickedly broken up by the beats, synths and electronica of her key collaborator, with the result being a powerful and highly expressive LP filled with passion.

• Produced by Tricky and is the first standalone artist album release on his False Idols label
• Features guest vocals from Mykki Blanco

Featured Tracks:
1. Intro
2. Hiding In The Rushes
3. Stole
4. Keep Moving
5. Walk With You
6. Lying On The Moon
7. Joker
8. Strange Beat
9. Brothers & Sisters
10. Come Take
11. Daisy
12. Driving
13. Fast
14. Your Sons
15. Are You
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal