Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

THE BOOM BAND Limited Vinyl LP


Label: Boom Recordings
Release Date: 13 April 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add THE BOOM BAND Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £14.99

THE BOOM BAND Self Titled Limited Vinyl LP

The Boom Band is a collective of multi-award-winning musicians who have all emerged from the British blues scene with reputations as first-class players, singers and songwriters. The five core band members, Jon Amor (The Hoax/solo), Marcus Bonfanti (solo/Ten Years After), Mark Butcher (solo/former England cricket hero!), Paddy Milner (solo/Jack Bruce/Phil Manzenera) and Matt Taylor (Snowy White Blues Project/The Motives). What started as a fun knockabout side project has manifested itself as an excellent debut album, with each member contributing songs, playing solid supporting roles, taking their turn as front-man and shining as solo instrumentalists. The material ranges from the joyous southern rock of Taylor’s We Can Work Together, the dirty blues of Bonfanti’s Diamonds in the Rust the smooth soul of Butcher’s Under the Skin to the radio-friendly country-pop of Sweet Alberta. Live, the unique four-guitar line-up provides the audience with a rich variety of sounds and styles, Paddy Milner’s piano and Hammond organ being the icing on the cake. The Booms played a number of key gigs in 2014 including dates in London, the main stage at Ribs’n’Blues Festival in Holland, a headline spot at the Carlisle Rock & Blues Festival and as the house band for BBC Radio 2’s Paul Jones’ annual charity concerts where they backed Van Morrison as well as performing in their own right. 2015 will see them performing at more and bigger festivals in the UK and beyond, including confirmed bookings at Maryport Blues Festival (main stage headline) and one of Europe’s biggest blues festivals Moulin Blues (NL). The ‘deluxe edition’ eponymous CD features ten tracks of the album proper, plus four extra acoustic tracks from ‘The Boom Guitars’ - that is an acoustic session from Jon, Marcus, Butch and Matt – plus a 24 page booklet featuring liner notes from music writer Jamie Hailstone, detailed track info and song lyrics.

Featured Tracks:
1. We Can Work Together
2. Diamonds in the Rust
3. I Don't Wanna Be Tired
4. Under the Skin
5. Moonshine

1. Waste My Time
2. Train leaves the Station
3. Red Eye of the Devil
4. Favour Bank Shuffle
5. When You Come Home
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal