Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

SISU Limited Vinyl LP + Download


Release Date: 27 April 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add SISU Limited Vinyl LP + Download To Basket £12.99

DARIUS KOSKI SISU Limited Vinyl LP + Download

Known for his career with legendary punk band Swingin’ Utters, DARIUS KOSKI’s abilities as a song writer and musician are undeniable. Though many fans only associate him with his punk rock success, the realm of his expertise expands far beyond. DARIUS’ first official solo album, Sisu, is the perfect window into the lesser known side of his song writing. Of course, there were occasional glimpses along the way. Swingin’ Utters classics like “Fruitless Fortunes”, “Glass House”, and “Shadows & Lies” were originally written as solo material. But now, with the release of Sisu, we get a full view. Comprised of 15 tracks, Sisu is a veritable grab bag of acoustic genres and instrumentation, replete with guitar, piano, banjo, accordion, violin, glockenspiel, vibraphone, melodica and ukulele. From the haunting honkytonk piano on “Paper Tigers”, to the galloping rhythm and surf guitar accents on “Howls From the Gale”, Sisu weaves its way through country, blues, acoustic indie, bluegrass, and both American and Irish folk. Although every track highlights a unique genre, each song shares the strong sense of melody DARIUS honed through years of writing hit songs for the Swingin’ Utters.

Featured Tracks:
01. Fond of, Lost To
02. Empty Thing
03. On Leaving
04. Listen!
05. The Sound of Waves
06. Paper Tigers, Plastic Lions
07. Howls From the Gale
08. Sidewalk Serenade
09. Bells
10. Do Nothin’
11. Contacts and Contracts
12. Show Me the Way
13. So Help Me
14. Tension Tank
15. Everybody Leaves
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal