Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99


Roger Taylor

Label: Proper
Release Date: 24 March 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add STRANGE FRONTIER Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £24.99

Roger Taylor STRANGE FRONTIER Limited Vinyl LP

A few months after Queen released The Works (featuring the Roger Taylor penned "Radio Ga Ga"), Taylor unleashed his second solo album—Strange Frontier. While pieces of the record were recorded in Munich while Queen was recording The Works, Taylor also worked on the material in Switzerland. While once again handling the vast majority of instruments and vocals, Taylor took advantage of the time in Munich with Queen, with his three bandmates making guest appearances on tracks. Strange Frontier also contains a co-write and guitar work from Status Quo's Rick Parfitt, plus covers of Bruce Springsteen's "Racing In The Street" and Bob Dylan's "Masters Of War." Production duties are handled by Taylor, engineer David Richards and Mack—who Queen had worked with since 1980's The Game.

Featured Tracks:
A1 Strange Frontier 4:13
A2 Beautiful Dreams 4:23
A3 Man On Fire 4:03
A4 Racing In The Street 4:25
A5 Masters Of War 3:46

B1 Killing Time 4:58
B2 Abandonfire 4:11
B3 Young Love 3:21
B4 It's An Illusion 4:02
B5 I Cry For You (Love, Hope And Confusion) 4:14
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal