Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Swinging Japan Limited Vinyl LP

Various Artists

Label: Acid Jazz
Release Date: 06 April 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Swinging Japan Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £14.99

Various Artists Swinging Japan Limited Vinyl LP

Acid Jazz are proud to bring you this compilation album which features some of Japans’ finest Neo-Mod and “J-Mod” bands on one compilation.

These tracks have been specially selected by Acid Jazz who ventured to find music to excite the modern listener. This venture led to the discovery of the following collection of songs and the overall discovery of Japan’s uber-hip Neo-Mods, music and fashions which aren’t constricted by the self-conscious rules and restraints upon which cliquey European modernists constantly insist.

What “Swinging Japan” delivers is a 14-track compilation of raw and energetic garage tracks, plus jazzy, groovy, psychedelic tunes that have been specially selected to be part of this compilation.

Think of this album as a trip to Kingslow 1969, Carnaby Street circa 1970, with a return flight to modern day Tokyo!
- Wide audience appeal due to genre and decade crossovers.
- Specially selected by pioneers of the Mod sound.

Featured Tracks:
1. 6 - Six
2. Turn Me On - The Marquee
3. Free Man - The Furs
4. Scarlet Eyes - The Scarletts
5. Tell Me Now - The Bergamots
6. Band Wagon - The Absolude
7. Come On - Shotgun Runners
8. Blow Up! - Les Cappuccinno
9. Weekend - The Hair
10. Groovy Foundation - Soul Mission
11. Boogaloo Twiggy (Do The Twiggy pt.2) - The Crawlin' Kingsnakes
12. Boy & Girl - The Tramp
13. Keep Running From Reality - Sandiest
14. GPBB - Six
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal