Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Ruined Heart Limited Vinyl 2LP Set + Download

Original Motion Picture

Release Date: 06 April 2015
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Ruined Heart Limited Vinyl 2LP Set + Download To Basket £16.99

Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Ruined Heart Limited Vinyl 2LP Set + Download

RUINED HEART’s unique score emerged through the collaboration of a diverse group of musicians. While Stereo Total, the berlin-based band known for its playful and eclectic music style (a mix of synthpop, new wave, pop and electronica), contributed tracks that give the film its psychedelic punk-pop-opera-esque quality, the subtle, beautiful melody of singersongwriter Scott Matthews’ tracks “Carnival” and “Mural” creates a quiet, sentimental undertone. Other contributors include Bing Austria and his band The Flippin' Soul Stompers, who also perform in the film, as well as the Mabuhay Singers.

STEREO TOTAL - Formed in 1993 by Françoise Cactus (drums and vocals) and Brezel Göring (guitar, synthesizer and sampler) in Berlin Stereo Total has created a colourful and fascinating universe. Oscillating between the essential punk rock, disco and electro garage chanson and genious dilettantism, the songs dazzle you for an instant (most of them not for longer than two minutes), leaving you stunned by their intensity. Looking back at 7 remarkable longplayers, several underground hits as Liebe zu dritt or I Love You Ono and numerous tours and gigs all over the world (frequently in Europe and America), it's no surprise that their huge fanbase is still constantly growing. Stereo Total combine a minimalism in production (in a positive sense) with a homemade- garage-sound crossed with underground, authentic as well as amateurish, ironic as well as effective; a brilliant sense of composition as well as for covering other's material, whatever the source, with a mystery of words resulting from the French-German / male-female bilingualism; and at least a love to simple rock'n'roll/punk rhythms and accords with an explicit and surprising sensitivity for thrilling electronic effects, beats and sounds. No-one sounds like this.

SCOTT MATTHEW - The Singer/ Songwriter was born in Queensland, Australia and now lives in New York. He has described himself as a "quiet noise-maker" with a passion for ballads.

Featured Tracks:
1. La Menace (Bonus Track)
2. La Recontre (Bonus Track)
3. Dementia
4. Jump In My Beetle
5. L'Assassinat
6. Coeur brisé
7. Bible
8. Vodoostrip
9. Warhol Porn
10. Colorama
11. Last Night In Manila
12. Bagarres De Rue (Bonus Track)
13. Dernier rendez-vous
14. Du Sang Partout
15. Porsuite Infernale
16. Sois Mort Et Tais-Toi
17. Au Cimetière
18. Pierre Tombale (Bonus Track)
19. Cour Ruin
20. Lee Soledad: Pusong Wasak (Red Curtain)
21. John Holt: Ali Baba
22. Graunzone: Ich Liebe Sie
23. Bing Austria & The Flippin' Soul Stompers: Tibok Ng Puso
24. The Mabuhay Singers: Bakit Mo Ako Oinaluluha
25. Conching Rosal: Pusong Wasak (Aria)
26. Scott Matthew: Ruined Heart (Mural)
27. Khavn: Ruined Heart (Piano Solo)
28. Buddy Emmons: Pachelbel Canon In D Major On Steel Guitar
29. Bing Austria: Ruined Heart (Rocksteady)
30. Hasil Adkins: She Said
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal