Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

GRAVITY BLUES Limited Remastered Vinyl LP + CD Album


Release Date: 27 April 2015
Format: LP+CD

Add GRAVITY BLUES Limited Remastered Vinyl LP + CD Album To Basket £12.99

THE JONES GRAVITY BLUES Limited Remastered Vinyl LP + CD Album

As part of Boss Tuneage's 25th anniversary celebrations, what better way to start than putting one of the finest albums we have ever released back into print? Originally released in 2000, "GRAVITY BLUES" was the first album in 10 years to feature the unmistakable guitar of Dickie Hammond teamed up again with the unmistakable vocals of Golly. And to make this reissue extra special we have licensed from Mother Stoat the FATTY JONES CDEP and STOKOE 7" that preceded it! Basically then this 16 track masterpiece compiles all the recordings made by Dickie and Golly outside of the HDQ name, whilst featuring an acclaimed supporting cast across the three band incarnations who served their time in the likes of DUB WAR, THE ABS, HOOTON 3 CAR, RAN and more! All tracks have been digitally re-mastered for 2015 and this is the limited Edition Coloured Vinyl LP which includes a CD in PVC wallet of all tracks (because download codes are shit) whilst stocks last!

Featured Tracks:
1 Monotone
2 Somebody Call Me A Doctor
3 Volatile
4 Black Hole
5 Suffocate
6 Wilton Road
7 Huck
8 Strongest
9 Simon
10 Full Bore
11 Rats (Fatty Jones EP)
12 Ashbrooke (Fatty Jones EP)
13 Inbetween (Fatty Jones EP)
14 Satellite (Stokoe 7”EP)
15 Simon (Stokoe 7”EP)
16 Give It Back (Stokoe 7”EP)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal