Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Endless Forms Most Beautiful Limited Gatefold Picture Disc Vinyl 2LP


Release Date: 30 March 2015
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Endless Forms Most Beautiful Limited Gatefold Picture Disc Vinyl 2LP To Basket £16.99

Nightwish Endless Forms Most Beautiful Limited Gatefold Picture Disc Vinyl 2LP Set

· Nightwish have always stood for virtuoso perfection. They are able to evoke fantastic dream worlds, fade out time and space and touch you deep inside with their symphonic majestic compositions. Since their formation in July 1996 they have risen long ago to become the biggest symphonic metal band. Four years have passed since the gigantic ‘Imaginaerum’ album - a lot has happened and even more will happen because the time is right for a new chapter in
the history of the band.
· ‘Endless Forms Most Beautiful’ is the first Nightwish studio album to feature Dutch singer Floor Jansen (Revamp, ex-After Forever). The splendid chanteuse has been a full-time member since October 2012. On the imposing 2013 live release ‘Showtime, Storytime’ the amazing powerwoman improved the sound with her beautiful voice while lending the songs a special
grace. There is also a new face on the drums - on account of health problems, long-time drummer Jukka Nevalainen has had to take a break and is replaced by his good friend Kai Hahto (Wintersun) for touring duties. Finally the quintet is extended by the entrance of flautist Troy Donockley.
· Nightwish’s current release was based on a quotation by Charles Darwin in addition to being
inspired by other famous scientists such as Richard Dawkins and Carl Sagan. ‘Endless Forms Most Beautiful’ features eleven epic, immensely diverse compositions which were composed as usual by Nightwish mastermind Tuomas.
· Opener ‘Shudder Before The Beautiful’ symbolises the sublimity and grandeur of the world. The famous biologist and author Richard Dawkins appears at the beginning in a narrative role. The wonderful and touching ‘Élan’ is the first single.
· The crowning end to the album is the monumental 24 minute monster ‘The Greatest Show On Earth’, which is divided into five chapters enclosing the complete evolution, from the beginning of time until the distant future. By now it is chiselled in stone: ‘Endless Forms Most Beautiful’ is a virtuoso legacy for eternity and Nightwish have never been better.
· Double picture disc or black vinyl in a deluxe gatefold sleeve.

Featured Tracks:
1. Shudder Before the Beautiful
2. Weak Fantasy
3. Élan
4. Yours Is an Empty Hope
5. Our Decades in the Sun
6. My Walden
7. Endless Forms Most Beautiful
8. Edema Ruh
9. Alpenglow
10. The Eyes of Sharbat Gula
11. The Greatest Show On Earth
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal