Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Escape From Evil Limited Vinyl LP

Lower Dens

Label: Ribbon Music
Release Date: 30 March 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Escape From Evil Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £16.99

Lower Dens Escape From Evil Limited Vinyl LP

· Lower Dens are Jana Hunter (vocals, guitar), Will
Adams (guitar), Geoff Graham (bass, vocals) and Nate
Nelson (drums). On ‘Escape From Evil’, Lower Dens’
Jana Hunter emerges, cerebral and hot-blooded, rash
and incorruptible and, crucially, possessing of a loud,
clear voice. The album sees Hunter stepping up and
taking centre stage and emboldening every aspect of
the band.
· ‘Escape From Evil’ is a cinematic, tonally rich work.
The sounds are clean and warm. The pulse of the
album is strong. Melodies are potent and songs are
physical. Lyrics are direct, frank confrontations with
life’s common crises. The album title is brazen and,
along with the grimly funny title of lead single, ‘To Die
In L.A.’, almost theatrical.
· The album was produced by Hunter and co-produced
and mixed by Chris Coady (Beach House, Cass
McCombs). Other production elements came from
Ariel Rechtshaid (Sky Ferreira, Vampire Weekend) and
Lower Dens’ Walker Teret. Additional recording and
production was done in Dallas, TX with John
Congleton (St. Vincent, The Walkmen).

Featured Tracks:
1. Sucker's Shangri-la
2. Ondine
3. To Die in L.A.
4. Quo Vadis
5. Your Heart Still Beating
6. Electric Current
7. I Am the Earth
8. Non Grata
9. Company
10. Société Anonyme
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal