Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

No News From Home Limited Vinyl LP + Download


Label: No Quarter
Release Date: 30 March 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add No News From Home Limited Vinyl LP + Download To Basket £14.99

Houndstooth No News From Home Limited Vinyl LP + Download

· Portland quartet Houndstooth make a sophomore jump with their second album, ‘No News From Home’.
· Returning one part leaner than on their 2013 debut, ‘Ride Out The Dark’, the band’s chief weapons - songwriting guitarists Katie Bernstein and John Gnorski and drummer / producer Graeme Gibson - remain intact, which is why a band that was so good out of the gate has only redoubled its powers, evolving into a deeper version of itself.
· Press for Houndstooth’s debut:
· “One of 2013’s all too overlooked delights” - SPIN
· “Houndstooth made their debut with this reverberant take on Americana and indie-rock. There was a touch of Jefferson Airplane to their understated freak-outs, as John Gnorski’s spidery guitar solos nudged them gently in the direction of psychedelia. Katie Bernstein’s diffident vocals, though, also recalled a couple of more recent acts: missing-in-action Californians Avi Buffalo, and another auspicious 2013 newcomer, the Australian singer-songwriter Courtney Barnett” - Uncut
· Vinyl format includes a digital download code.

Featured Tracks:
1. Bliss Boat
2. Amelia
3. No News from Home
4. Green Light
5. Wasted Hours
6. Witching Hour
7. Borderlands
8. Yellow Stone
9. Double Vision
10. Spirit
11. They're Racing Tonight
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal