Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Real Nighttime Limited Red Vinyl LP + Download


Release Date: 16 March 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Real Nighttime Limited Red Vinyl LP + Download To Basket £15.99

GAME THEORY Real Nighttime Limited Red Vinyl LP + Download

Omnivore Recordings’ re-introduction of the Game Theory catalogue continues with the 30th Anniversary reissue of Real Nighttime. Their first in a long line of albums produced by Mitch Easter
(R.E.M., Let’s Active), this version adds an astonishing 13 bonus tracks (10 previously unissued) to the original album’s lauded twelve. From hard-to-find compilation tracks to live and unheard material (including covers of songs by Gerry Rafferty and Queen), Real Nighttime now not only stands as the band’s breakthrough, but as a true document of their emergence into the annals of music history.
Available on CD, as well as a translucent red vinyl (for first pressing) LP (with download card for entire CD program), Real Nighttime stands as a fan favourite, and as a truly classic release. Packaging includes rare photos and an interview with Mitch Easter and series co-producer Pat Thomas, as well as notes from Byron Coley (Spin, Forced Exposure) and a remembrance from Carl Newman of The New Pornographers.

Featured Tracks:
1. Here Comes Everybody
2. 24
3. Waltz the Halls Always
4. I Mean It This Time
5. Friend of the Family
6. If and When It Falls Apart
7. Curse of the Frontier Land
8. Rayon Drive
9. She'll Be a Verb
10. Real Nighttime
11. You Can't Have Me
12. I Turned Her Away
13. Any Other Hand
14. I Want to Hold Your Hand
15. Couldn't I Just Tell You
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal