Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

The Good Son Limited 180gram Vinyl LP + Download

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds

Label: Mute/BMG
Release Date: 09 March 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add The Good Son Limited 180gram Vinyl LP + Download To Basket £16.99

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds The Good Son Limited 180gram Vinyl LP + Download

· Released in 1990, ‘The Good Son’ is the sixth album by Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds.
· ‘The Weeping Song’ and ‘The Ship Song’ have now
become firm fan favourites. ‘Foi Na Cruz’ is based partly upon the traditional Brazilian Protestant hymn of the same title. The title translates roughly as ‘It Happened On The Cross’.
· Cave later said, “I guess ‘The Good Son’ is some kind of reflection of the way I felt early on in Brazil. I was quite happy there. I was in love and the first year or two was good. The problem I found was... in order to survive you have to adopt their attitudes towards everything, which are kind of blinkered.”
· Heavyweight 180g vinyl.
· Vinyl transfer approval overseen by Mick Harvey in
Summer 2014 and cut at Abbey Road Studios.
· This edition, personally approved by Nick Cave, is
finally available again on its original format.
· Includes download code.

Featured Tracks:
1. Foi Na Cruz
2. The Good Son
3. Sorrow's Child
4. The Weeping Song
5. The Ship Song
6. The Hammer Song
7. Lament
8. The Witness Song
9. Lucy
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal