Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Ultra-High Frequencies: The Chicago Party Limited Vinyl 2LP Set + DVD

Various Artists

Label: Numero Group
Release Date: 02 March 2015
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Ultra-High Frequencies: The Chicago Party Limited Vinyl 2LP Set + DVD To Basket £16.99

Various Artists Ultra-High Frequencies: The Chicago Party Limited Vinyl 2LP Set + DVD

Ultra-High Frequencies: The Chicago Party - For 23 straight Saturday nights of 1982, The Chicago Party dance show assaulted Chicagoland UHF eyeballs with Spandex, Southside fly guys, tender tenderonies, magicians, contortionists, prismatic video gimmickry, and lip-synched singles by a rising regime of local post- disco casualties. Unfettered nightlife and outlandish humor poured out of oddball outpost The CopHerBox II and onto TV screens, presented here as a 100 minute video mixtape on DVD. Its companion compilation features five previously unreleased tracks, joined by music culled from a trove of self-released 45s and small-time 12Ēs. Die-cut cathode-ray jacket and six in-package stills put the Party at your fingertips.

Available on CD or 2LP, each edition of Ultra-High Frequencies: The Chicago Party will arrive in one of six cover configurations, all of which are interchangeable via printed inner sleeves and enclosed booklet. Both editions include our entertaining DVD mix tape, isolating the most absurd and outrageous moments from the original broadcasts. Play functions enable viewers to enjoy 23 unique musical performances, as well as a mini-documentary about the creation and realization of The Chicago Party. For fans of electronic soul with a public access aesthetic, Ultra-High Frequencies: The Chicago Party is the place to be.

Featured Tracks:
1. The Chicago Party Theme - Jesus Wayne
2. Girl Youíre Too Cool - Magnum Force
3. Love Explosion - Donnell Pitman
4. Rush - Jesus Wayne
5. Garden Of Eve - Yvonne Gage
6. Think - Rahmlee
7. Masterís Plan - Central Power System
8. Burning Up - Donnell Pitman
9. Let Yourself Go - Closencounter
10. Pull Up - Universal Togetherness Band
11. Blow Me Away - MC2
12. Another Day - Keni Rightout
13. Into New Dimensions - IND,
14. Freedom (Sweet) Freedom - Ken Allison
15. Say Yes - New Testament Band
16. This Is Our Love Story - Harvey-Allison Experience.
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal