Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Enki Limited Vinyl 2LP Set


Release Date: 02 March 2015
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Enki Limited Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £15.99

Melechesh Enki Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

· Founded by a young guitarist who adopted the alias Ashmedi in the city of Jerusalem back in 1993, Melechesh have always been a visionary band that invented a genre of their own. Melting raw black metal with Mediterranean drum patterns and guitar scales was the idea and resulted in a phenomenal demo (‘As Jerusalem Burns’) and a 7” EP (‘The Siege Of Lachish’), gaining the band a certain amount of popularity.
· However, debut album ‘As Jerusalem Burns… Al’Intisar’ was the album that put Jerusalem and Bethlehem on the map of extreme metal, making Melechesh the first non-Israeli metal band from the Middle East to get signed and the first ever metal band from Jerusalem with a record deal.
Ashmedi and the rest of the members eventually moved to Europe and USA in 1998 due to demographic, artistic and socio-political reasons.
· In 2008, Melechesh took another big step and signed with Nuclear Blast Records. With fifth album ‘The Epigenesis’ the band went against all trends and headed Eastwards rather than going for the norm, recording in Istanbul’s newly built first class Babajim Studio. Response to ‘The Epigenesis’ was outstanding, with several cover stories and Albums Of The Month / Year in numerous publications.
· In Summer 2014 Melechesh set off to record their 6th album, entitled ‘Enki’ and featuring 12 string electric guitars instead of the usual 6 strings played across the entire album, for a heavier and richer harmonic sound. The band also tuned their instruments to the pitch perfect 432Hz frequency rather than the standardized 440 Hz, leading to a deeper sonic experience within the human psyche in accordance with vibrations of the universe.
· ‘Enki’ also features some esteemed friends - guest vocalists Max Cavalera and Sakis Tolis plus guest lead by Rob Caggiano.

Featured Tracks:
1. Tempest Temper Enlil Enraged
2. The Pendulum Speaks
3. Lost Tribes
4. Multiple Truths
5. Enki - Divine Nature Awoken
6. Metatron and Man
7. The Palm the Eye and Lapis Lazuli
8. Doorways to Irkala
9. The Outsiders
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal