Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Shedding Skin Limited Vinyl LP + CD Album


Label: Play It Again Sam
Release Date: 02 March 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Shedding Skin Limited Vinyl LP + CD Album To Basket £16.99

Ghostpoet Shedding Skin Limited Vinyl LP + CD Album

· Ghostpoet is pleased to announce his forthcoming album
‘Shedding Skin’, which will be released through Play It Again Sam.
· The first fruits of the album, the track ‘Off Peak Dreams’ has already been premiered on Zane Lowe’s Radio One show and
sees Ghostpoet, London-based Obaro Ejimiwe moving on from
the cathartic musings of 2013’s ‘Some Say I So I Say Light’
· ‘Shedding Skin’ is the manifestation of a new challenge of fresh thinking and a brave confident stride into previously uncharted waters. Ten songs that embrace, unite and narrate
observations that are designed to sit beside each other through bright peaks and dark shallows.
· Unlike his previous albums, ‘Shedding Skin’ was recorded with a traditional live set up with what has become his touring band; Joe Newman on guitar, bass player John Calvert and John Blease on drums.
· The self-produced album also features guest vocals from
Nadine Shah, Etta Bond, Melanie De Biasio, Lucy Rose and
Maxïmo Park’s Paul Smith, amounting in a collection that sets a new precedent as his very best work yet.
· The vinyl format includes a copy of the album on CD.

Featured Tracks:
1. Off Peak Dreams
2. X Marks the Spot
3. Be Right Back, Moving House
4. Shedding Skin
5. Yes, I Helped You Pack
6. That Ring Down the Drain Kind of Feeling
7. Sorry My Love, It's You Not Me
8. Better Not Butter
9. The Pleasure in Pleather
10. Nothing in the Way
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal