Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Gilles Peterson presents: Melanie De Biasio No Deal Remixed Ltd 2LP

Melanie De Biasio

Label: Play It Again Sam
Release Date: 23 February 2015
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Gilles Peterson presents: Melanie De Biasio No Deal Remixed Ltd 2LP To Basket £16.99

Melanie De Biasio Gilles Peterson presents : Melanie De Biasio –; No Deal Remixed Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Internationally renowned DJ and radio personality Gilles Peterson has called upon some of the most exciting names across the jazz, electronic and indie worlds to rework Melanie De Biasio's acclaimed album No Deal, including EELS, The Cinematic Orchestra, Hex, and Seven Davis Junior.
EELS haunting, orchestral reworking of opening track I Feel You is the first ever remix by Mark Oliver Everett (AKA E), who fell in love with De Biasio's music when she supported EELS at the Royal Albert Hall in June. The Cinemantic Orchestra give I'm Gonna Leave You an intense reworking, while beat maker C. Crisci, a.k.a Clap! Clap! gives the same track an afro-beat slant. Seven Davis Jr gives title-track No Deal an old school house flavour, while LA's Jonwayne coats With All My Love a lush balm of hip-hop. Japan's Toshio Matsuura (AKA Hex) adds an impressive urgency to The Flow, whilst France's modern classical composer Chassol provides a downtempo and discordant take on Sweet Darling Pain.

2014 has been a breakthrough year for Brussels-based De Biasio, who was recently announced the winner for Belgium of the 2015 European Border Breakers Awards (EBBA), which celebrate the best new pop, rock and dance acts in Europe which have achieved cross-border chart success. Other winners include Hosier (Ireland), MO (Denmark), Milky Chance (Germany), and Todd Terje (Norway).

No Deal received 4 star reviews from The Guardian, Mojo, and Record Collector, with Hi-Fi Plus awarding it 10 out of 10, saying "I think we have the album of the year on our hands." Her most recent single I'm Gonna Leave You was playlisted at BBC 6 Music, and last month De Biasio performed on Later…With Jools Holland, BBC2's flagship music show, becoming the first Belgian artist to be invited on the show since 1995.

Featured Tracks:
1. I Feel You (Eels Remix)
2. The Flow (Hex Remix)
3. No Deal (Seven Davis Jr. Remix)
4. With Love/Sweet Darling Pain (Gilles Peterson & Sinbad Remix)
5. Sweet Darling Pain (Chassol Remix)
6. I'm Gonna Leave You (Clap! Clap! Remix)
7. With All My Love (Jonwayne Remix)
8. I'm Gonna Leave You (The Cinematic Orchestra Remix)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal