Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Future Brown Limited Vinyl LP + Download

Future Brown

Label: Warp
Release Date: 23 February 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Future Brown Limited Vinyl LP + Download To Basket £16.99

Future Brown Self Titled Limited Vinyl LP + Download

· Future Brown are a crew comprised of producers / artists Daniel Pineda, Asma Maroof, Fatima Al Qadiri and J-Cush. The supergroup construct their sonic corridors by fitting together intangible obelisks collected through artistic community, collaboration and global travel.
· From US regional rap mutations to UK grime, dancehall to reggaeton, Future Brown weave a deep, hallucinatory electronic aesthetic to reveal the innate connections between global street sounds.
· “A kind of gold standard for the global underground” - Pitchfork
· Future Brown hit the ground running last year with the release of their first track ‘Wanna Party’, which went viral and - with its remix - has had over 700k plays on Soundcloud alone.
· Future Brown have strong involvement in the art world; this year they have curated a performance at MOMA’s PS1 for the gallery’s Pitchfork series ‘FORMS’, in which they collaborated with THV ENT and DiS Magazine to create a basketball-themed installation, as well as staging a time-based art performance at Miami’s Art Basel which mixed beats, vocals, video and gravity-defying water sports.
· Future Brown will bring their fusion of performance art and live music to the UK in early 2015.
· Collaborators on the album include:
· Kelela, whose ‘Cut 4 Me’ mixtape won her praise from tastemaker press and artists alike, including Björk, Solange and Kendrick Lamar;
· Tink, currently working on her debut album with Timbaland and Andre 3000;
· Roachee, member of Roll Deep along with Wiley, Skepta and others;
· Rapid & Dirt Danger, founding members of East London’s Ruff Sqwad.
· For fans of Timbaland, Kelela, Jessy Lanza, Bok Bok, Holly Herndon, Roll Deep, Le1f, Mykki Blanko.
· LP in printed inner and outer with download card.

Featured Tracks:
1. Room 302 (Feat. Tink)
2. Talkin' Bandz (Feat. Shawnna and DJ Victoriouz)
3. Big Homie (Feat. Sicko Mobb)
4. No Apology (Feat. Timberlee)
5. Vernáculo (Feat. Maluca)
6. Dangerous (Feat. Kelela and Ian Isiah)
7. Speng (Feat. Riko Dan)
8. Killing Time (Feat. Johnny May Cash YB and King Rell)
9. MVP (Feat. 3D Na'Tee and Tim Vocals)
10. Asbestos (Feat. Roachee, Prince Rapid and Dirty Danger)
11. Wanna Party (Feat. Tink)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal