Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Another Day, Another Time: Music Of Llewyn Davis Limited Vinyl 3LP Set

Various Artists

Label: Nonesuch
Release Date: 09 February 2015
Format: LP Triple Vinyl

Add Another Day, Another Time: Music Of Llewyn Davis Limited Vinyl 3LP Set To Basket £39.99

VARIOUS ARTISTS Another Day, Another Time: Music Of Llewyn Davis Limited Vinyl 3LP Set

This live album is a recording of the unique concert held at New York City’s Town Hall in September 2013 to coincide with the critically acclaimed Coen brothers film Inside Llewyn Davis. The concert, documentary, and live album were all produced by the film’s writer/director/producers Joel and Ethan Coen and soundtrack producer T Bone Burnett. The Nonesuch recording features live performances by the film’s cast, as well as The Avett Brothers, Joan Baez, Elvis Costello, Rhiannon Giddens, Lake Street Dive, Colin Meloy, The Milk Carton Kids, Marcus Mumford, Conor Oberst, Punch Brothers, Dave Rawlings Machine, Patti Smith, Gillian Welch, Willie Watson, Jack White and more. The documentary film of the concert was released by Showtime and Studiocanal in 2013. This is a heavyweight, triple disc 140 gram high-performance vinyl.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Tumbling Tumbleweeds - Punch Brothers
2. Rye Whiskey - Punch Brothers
3. Will The Circle Be Unbroken? - Punch Brothers / Gillian Welch / Dave Rawlings
4. The Midnight Special - Gillian Welch / Dave Rawlings / Willie Watson
5. I Hear Them All / This Land Is Your Land - Gillian Welch / Dave Rawlings / Willie Watson

Disc: 2
1. New York - The Milk Carton Kids
2. Tomorrow Will Be Kinder - Secret Sisters / Punch Brothers
3. You Go Down Smooth - Lake Street Dive
4. Please Mr. Kennedy - Elvis Costello / Oscar Isaac / Adam Driver
5. Man Named Truth - Conor Oberst / Gillian Welch / Dave Rawlings

Disc: 3
1. Blues Run The Game - Colin Meloy
2. Joe Hill - Colin Meloy / Gillian Welch / Joan Baez
3. All My Mistakes - The Avett Brothers
4. That's How I Got To Memphis - The Avett Brothers
5. Head Full Of Doubt / Road Full Of Promise - The Avett Brothers

Disc: 4
1. Mama's Angel Child - Jack White
2. Did You Hear John Hurt? - Jack White
3. We're Going To Be Friends - Jack White
4. Waterboy - Rhiannon Giddens
5. 's Iomadh Rud Tha Dhith Orm / Ciamar A Ni Mi 'n Dannsa Direach - Rhiannon Giddens

Disc: 5
1. Hang Me, Oh Hang Me - Oscar Isaac / Punch Brothers / Secret Sisters
2. Green, Green Rocky Road - Oscar Isaac
3. Tomorrow Is A Long Time - Keb Mo
4. Rock Salt And Nails - Bob Neuwirth
5. The Auld Triangle - Punch Brothers / Marcus Mumford

Disc: 6
1. House Of The Rising Sun - Joan Baez / Dirk Powell
2. Give Me Cornbread When I'm Hungry - Joan Baez / Dirk Powell / Marcus Mumford
3. I Was Young When I Left Home - Marcus Mumford
4. Fare Thee Well (Dink's Song) - Marcus Mumford / Oscar Isaac / Punch Brothers
5. Farewell - Marcus Mumford / Punch Brothers
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal