Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

A Wrecking Limited Vinyl LP

Snow Ghosts

Label: Houndstooth
Release Date: 16 February 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add A Wrecking Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £16.99

Snow Ghosts A Wrecking Limited Vinyl LP

· Snow Ghosts return with their sophomore album, ‘A Wrecking’, the follow-up to their 2013 debut ‘A Small Murmuration’.
· Sharing a mutual influence of the shadowy elements of British folklore and the heavier side of experimental noise, a disparate array of references combines to form Snow Ghosts’ bewitching and intoxicating sound.
· Ross Tones (aka Throwing Snow) and Hannah Cartwright (Augustus Ghost) are now joined by multi-instrumentalist Oliver Knowles (EXES) to pool their individual inspirations, ideas and styles under the moniker of Snow Ghosts.
· Less focused on rhythm and more on melody and instrumentation, ‘A Wrecking’ ebbs and flows to mirror the vocal meanings; the guitars reflect the sea with panning and reverb effects while a haunting electric violin slips in and out of the record’s consciousness.

Featured Tracks:
1. A Wrecking (Part I)
2. Held the Light
3. Circles Out of Salt
4. Take a Life
5. On Knives
6. The Wreck
7. The Fleet
8. Lament
9. Bowline
10. Drought
11. Angry Seas
12. A Wrecking (Part II)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal