Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

IBEYI Limited Vinyl LP


Label: XL
Release Date: 16 February 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add IBEYI Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £16.99

IBEYI Self Titled Limited Vinyl LP

· Ibeyi reveal details of their self titled debut album.
Produced by Richard Russell at his west London Residence La Revolution studio and released on XL Recordings. The album cover artwork features a photograph of the twins taken in 2014 as well as an alternative, interchangeable cover featuring a photograph of them as children.
· Ibeyi are 19 year old French Cuban twins Naomi and Lisa-Kainde Diaz. They are daughters of the late Cuban percussionist Anga Diaz. Naomi plays percussive instruments, the Cajon and the Batas, while Lisa plays piano. Together the twins combine modern pop, hip hop and electronic influences with the traditional sounds of their father’s
Yorùbán culture.
· Having recently made their debut UK live appearance with a sold out show at London’s Courtyard Theatre alongside playing at the Royal Festival Hall in London with Angelique Kidjo and a Paris show with Damon Albarn, Ibeyi have also
been confirmed to appear at this year’s Eurosonic and SXSW festivals.

Featured Tracks:
1. Eleggua (Intro)
2. Oya
3. Ghosts
4. River
5. Think Of You
6. Behind The Curtain
7. Stranger/Lover
8. Mama Says
9. Weatherman
10. Faithful
11. Yanira
12. Singles
13. Ibeyi (Outro)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal