Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

FIRE OF LOVE Limited 180gram Vinyl LP


Release Date: 23 February 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add FIRE OF LOVE Limited 180gram Vinyl LP To Basket 14.99

THE GUN CLUB FIRE OF LOVE Limited 180gram Vinyl LP

Fire of Love is the debut album of the American punk band The Gun Club, released in 1981 on Ruby Records The Flesh Eaters' singer, Chris D. produced five tracks on the album ("Sex Beat", "Preaching the Blues", "Fire Spirit", "Ghost on the Highway" and "Jack on Fire").
Tito Larriva produced the album's other six tracks.
Chris D. was also credited with the cover design for the original release.

The album is considered groundbreaking in being the first of its kind to combine the hard, stripped-down sound of punk rock with American roots music.
In turn, this innovation helped to create the punk blues and psychobilly styles as well as inspiring countless garage rock musicians. Several musicians have cited Fire of Love as an influence.

Side A:
01. Sex Beat
02. Preaching the Blues
03. Promise Me
04. She's Like Heroin to Me
05. For the Love of Ivy
06. Fire Spirit

Side B:
01. Ghost on the Highway
02. Jack on Fire
03. Black Train
04. Cool Drink of Water
05. Goodbye Johnny
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal