Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

DJ-Kicks Limited 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set

Various Artists

Label: !K7 Records
Release Date: 09 February 2018
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add DJ-Kicks Limited 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £24.99

Various Artists – Mixed by Nina Kraviz DJ-Kicks Limited 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set

How much do you really know about Nina Kraviz? She’s a Russian techno DJ, an accomplished producer, one of dance music’s breakthrough names of the last five years. True enough, but there’s so much more to her story than that. She’s one of electronic music’s most interesting characters, someone who has stuck to her musical guns since day one, someone who has wide-ranging roots that run deep in the past, yet she’s also the embodiment of the future. Her signature sound is a raw blend of house and techno with a very acidic feel. If that feels very now, Kraviz has a lot to do with it, which is why she was asked to mix the latest instalment of !K7’s landmark ‘DJ Kicks’ series.

The result is up there with the best in the ‘DJ Kicks’ back catalogue. It’s a sublimely crafted set, deep and trippy, like you’ve tuned into a mysterious pirate radio station in the dead of the night or stumbled across a stream from an illegal party. Fourteen of the 30 tracks are exclusives from Kraviz’s т;;;;;р;;;;;и;;;;;п;;;;; label, including three of her own: ‘Mystery’, ‘IMPRV’ and ‘Prozimokompleme’. “People probably know me for my Dance Mania-inspired, stripped down jacking groove style of DJing but the idea behind this particular mix was to create more of a trippy underwater vibe. A mysterious, sonic journey, inspired by the times I used to listen to late night radio growing up and imagine that all the sounds brought to me via the radio waves came directly from space.”

Featured Tracks:
1. Egotrip - Dreamworld (Acapella)
2. Nina Kraviz - Mystery (DJ
3. Area - Broken Glass Everywhere
4. Prototype 909 - Atma
5. Goldie - Truth
6. Bjarki - Revolution **
7. Nina Kraviz - IMPRV **
8. Bjarki - Polygon Pink Toast **
9. Population One - Bonus Beat **, w/ Flatner / Ingram Project
10. Breaker 1 2 - In The Distance **
11. Steve Stoll - Pop Song **
12. Bradley Strider - Untitled
13. Stanislav Tolkachev - I Will Not Pee In The Pool
14. Armando - Pleasure Dome
15. Nina Kraviz - Prozimokompleme **
16. Baby Ford - 24 HR
17. Fred P - Higher Mentalism (edit) **
18. Exos - Nuclear Red Guard **
19. Steve Stoll - Corona
20. Freak Electrique - Parsec
21. Population One - Out Of Control (Vocal Mix) **
22. Exos & Octal - Grow **
23. Porn Sword Tobacco & SVN - Complaints A
24. Plaid - Oi
25. DJ Bone - The Vibe
26. Adam Beyer pres Conceiled Project - Pattern 1
27. Polygon Window - Quino
28. Nikita Zabelin feat. dBridge - So Lonely **
29. Rizhome - Coridor **. ** exclusive
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal