Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

Hardcore Live! Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set


Label: Wienerworld
Release Date: 16 February 2015
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Hardcore Live! Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket 16.99

Devo Hardcore Live! Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set

Formed in 1972, the classic line-up of the band included two sets of brothers, the Mothersbaughs (Mark and Bob) and the Casales (Gerald and Bob), along with Alan Myers. The band had a UK chart hit in 1980 with the single Whip It (#51) and has maintained a cult following throughout its existence.
Their style over time has shifted between punk, art rock, post-punk and new wave. Their music and stage show mingle kitsch science fiction themes, deadpan surrealist humour, and mordantly satirical social commentary. Their often discordant pop songs feature unusual synthetic instrumentation and time signatures that have proven influential on subsequent popular music, particularly new wave, industrial and alternative rock artists. Devo was also a pioneer of the music video, creating many memorable clips for the LaserDisc format, with Whip It getting heavy airplay in the early days of MTV.

Featured Tracks:
1. Mechanical Man
2. Auto Mo-down
3. Space Girl Blues
4. Baby Talkin Bitches
5. Fraulein
6. I Been Refused
7. Bamboo Bimbo
8. Beehave
9. Midget
10. Satisfaction
11. Timing Excercise/Soo Bawls
12. Stop Look and Listen
;; NO
13. Be Stiff
14. Uncontrollable Urge
15. Social Fools
16. Jocko Homo
17. Fountain Of Filth
18. Gut Feeling
19. U Got Me Bugged (Booji Boy)
20. Clock Out
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal