Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Lynyrd Skynyrd Limited 180gram Heavyweight Audiophile 6LP Box Set

Lynyrd Skynyrd

Label: UMC
Release Date: 26 January 2015
Format: Box Set Heavy

Special Offer 

Out of Stock £89.99
NOW £74.99! Save £15.00

Lynyrd Skynyrd Self Titled Limited 180gram Heavyweight Audiophile 6LP Box Set

USM are proud to present Lynyrd Skynyrdís studio and live LPs originally released between 1973 and 1977 brought together in a boxed set for the first time. Each LP will have exact reproductions of original artwork to retain authenticity, and will be pressed 180 gram heavyweight audiophile vinyl and contained in a rigid slipcase box.

Lynyrd Skynyrd is best known for popularizing the southern hard-rock genre during the 1970s. The band rose to worldwide recognition on the basis of its driving live performances and signature tunes "Sweet Home Alabama" and "Free Bird". At the peak of their success, three members died in an airplane crash in 1977, putting an abrupt end to the band's most popular incarnation.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. I Ain't the One
2. Tuesday's Gone
3. Gimme Three Steps
4. Simple Man
5. Things Goin' On
6. Mississippi Kid
7. Poison Whiskey
8. Free Bird
Disc: 2
1. Sweet Home Alabama
2. I Need You
3. Don't Ask Me No Questions
4. Workin' for MCA
5. The Ballad of Curtis Loew
6. Swamp Music
7. The Needle and the Spoon
8. Call Me the Breeze
Disc: 3
1. Saturday Night Special
2. Cheatin' Woman
3. Railroad Song
4. I'm a Country Boy
5. On the Hunt
6. Am I Losin'
7. Made in the Shade
8. Whiskey Rock-a Roller
Disc: 4
1. Gimme Back My Bullets
2. Every Mother's Son
3. Trust
4. I Got the Same Old Blues
5. Double Trouble
6. Roll Gypsy Roll
7. Searching
8. Cry for the Bad Man
9. All I Can Do Is Write About It
Disc: 5
1. Workin' for MCA
2. I Ain't the One
3. Searchin'
4. Tuesday's Gone
5. Saturday Night Special
6. Travelin' Man
7. Whiskey Rock-a-roller
8. Sweet Home Alabama
Disc: 6
1. Gimme Three Steps
2. Call Me the Breeze
3. T for Texas
4. Double Trouble
5. Roll Gypsy Roll
6. Searching
7. Cry for the Bad Man
8. All I Can Do Is Write About It
Disc: 7
1. What's Your Name
2. That Smell
3. One More Time
4. I Know a Little
5. You Got That Right
6. I Never Dreamed
7. Honky Tonk Night Time Man
8. Ain't No Good Life
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal