Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Viet Cong Limited Vinyl LP+Download

Viet Cong

Label: Jagjaguwar
Release Date: 24 May 2018
Format: LP Vinyl

Special Offer 

Add Viet Cong Limited Vinyl LP+Download To Basket £18.99
NOW £9.99! Save £9.00

Viet Cong Self Titled Limited Vinyl LP

· Recorded in a barn-turned-studio in rural Ontario, the seven songs that make up ‘Viet Cong’ were born largely on the road, when Matt Flegel and bandmates Mike Wallace (both ex members of the much loved band Women), Scott Munro and Daniel Christiansen embarked on a 50-date tour that stretched virtually every limit imaginable.
· The repetition throughout ‘Viet Cong’ hypnotizes but also
softens, leaving a space that is deceptively personal.
· ‘Continental Shelf’ orbits a thousand watt hook with a thick crackle and a battering-ram drum line.
· ‘Silhouettes’ is a tripwire of a song, opening with an almost Joy Division-esque exposition and moving at breakneck
speed - frantic and pitch-black at a thousand miles an hour
- until, before you know it, they are howling. Actually
howling. Maybe you are too.

Featured Tracks:
1. Newspaper Spoons
2. Pointless Experience
3. March of Progress
4. Bunker Buster
5. Continental Shelf
6. Silhouettes
7. Death
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal