Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Panda Bear Meets Grim Reaper Limited 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set + 12 Inch

Panda Bear

Label: Domino Records
Release Date: 12 January 2015
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Panda Bear Meets Grim Reaper Limited 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set + 12 Inch To Basket £19.99

Panda Bear Panda Bear Meets Grim Reaper Limited 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set + 12 Inch

· Panda Bear aka Noah Lennox has had a far-from-quiet few years since the release of his fourth solo record, 2011’s ‘Tomboy’. Since the breakout success of 2007’s universally-adored ‘Person Pitch’, each new Panda Bear release is a highly anticipated event and, one high profile Daft Punk collaboration later (‘Doin’ It Right’ from ‘Random Access Memories’), this is more the case than ever.
· Old school hip hop textures and production techniques
meld with the intuitive, cyclical melodies he has become known for, a sound that is at once both dense and playful.
· Recording for the album came together everywhere from El Paso, Texas, to a garage by the beach near his home in Lisbon, Portugal. In a relationship that already proved fruitful on ‘Tomboy’, Noah partnered again with Pete ‘Sonic Boom’ Kember (Spacemen 3, Spectrum), this time in a more top-to-bottom production role.
· Also available exclusively to independent retailers as a
three disc set which includes the double album plus the ‘Mr Noah’ EP on 180g heavyweight vinyl in a deluxe outer wrapped package with printed colour inner sleeves.

Featured Tracks:
1. Sequential Circuits
2. Mr. Noah
3. Davy Jones' Locker
4. Crosswords
5. Butcher, Baker, Candlestick Maker
6. Boys Latin
7. Come to Your Senses
8. Tropic of Cancer
9. Shadow of the Colossus
10. Lonely Wanderer
11. Principe Real
12. Selfish Gene
13. Acid Wash
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal