Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Kimono My House Limited Remastered 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set


Label: UMC
Release Date: 15 December 2014
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Out of Stock £18.99

Sparks Kimono My House Limited Remastered 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set

Remastered for its 40th Anniversary and packaged in a thick-spined outer sleeve with original inner bag plus notes from Russell Mael and a new essay, this new 2-LP version of ‘Kimono My House’ really is the definite version of a true landmark. Not only is the original album – containing the all-time classic singles ‘This Town Ain’t Big Enough For Both Of Us’ and ‘Amateur Hour’ - sounding better than ever, its second disc is truly special, containing the first release anywhere for seven demo recordings Sparks made in 1973 prior to signing with Island Records. Although a handful of the tracks were later re-recorded by the band, all seven have never seen the light of day… until now.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. This Town Ain't Big Enough For Both Of Us
2. Amateur Hour
3. Falling In Love With Myself Again
4. Here In Heaven
5. Thank God It's Not Christmas
6. Hasta Mañana, Monsieur
7. Talent Is An Asset
8. Complaints
9. In My Family
10. Equator

Disc: 2
1. When I Take The Field On Friday
2. Barbecutie
3. Windy Day
4. Marry Me
5. A More Constructive Use Of Leisure Time
6. Alabamy Right
7. My Brains And Her Looks
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal