Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Something Else By The Kinks Limited Vinyl LP

The Kinks

Label: Sanctuary
Release Date: 22 December 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Something Else By The Kinks Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £16.99

The Kinks Something Else By The Kinks Limited Vinyl LP

· Classic Kinks catalogue on vinyl. The original albums on their finest format, with the original UK tracklistings.
· ‘Something Else’ is the fifth UK studio album by The Kinks, released in September 1967. The album marks the final involvement of American producer Shel Talmy in The Kinks’ 1960s studio recordings; henceforth Ray Davies would assume recording production. Many of the recordings feature the
keyboard work of session player Nicky Hopkins and the backing vocals of Ray Davies’ wife, Rasa.
· Songs on the album composed by Ray Davies followed his affinity for strongly English-inspired subject matter, including the harpsichord-laden ‘Two Sisters’, the lazy shuffle of ‘End Of The Season’ and the sardonic ‘David Watts’. The album includes the UK No. 2 hit single ‘Waterloo Sunset’.
· 140g vinyl.

Featured Tracks:
1. David Watts
2. Death of a Clown
3. Two Sisters
4. No Return
5. Harry Rag
6. Tin Soldier Man
7. Situation Vacant
8. Love Me Till the Sun Shines
9. Lazy Old Sun
10. Afternoon Tea
11. Funny Face
12. End of the Season
13. Waterloo Sunset
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal