Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Rewind: The Unreleased Recordings Limited 180gram Vinyl LP

J.J. Cale

Label: Time Life
Release Date: 02 February 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Rewind: The Unreleased Recordings Limited 180gram Vinyl LP To Basket £16.99

J.J. Cale Rewind: The Unreleased Recordings Limited 180gram Vinyl LP

J.J. Cale: Rewind: The Unreleased Recordings is a trove of previously unreleased songs recorded by American music icon J.J. Cale during his early and most influential years. Featuring vintage tracks from Cale’s legendary tenures at Shelter Records and Mercury Records, Rewind is a remarkable collection that exemplifies J.J. Cale’s distinctive, legendary style: laid-back guitar and almost whispered vocals with influences of rock ’n’ roll, country, blues and jazz.

Not only are Rewind’s eight Cale-penned songs a time capsule of musical treasures, he also personally selected several covers to include. It’s extremely rare for Cale to record another songwriter’s material, making these songs particularly extraordinary. He puts his personal spin on Eric Clapton’s Golden Ring, Leon Russell’s My Cricket, Waylon Jennings’ Waymore’s Blues and Randy Newman’s Rollin’.

Featured Tracks:
1. Guess I Lose
2. Waymore’s Blues
3. Rollin’
4. Golden Ring
5. My Cricket
6. Since You Said Goodbye
7. Seven Day Woman

1. Bluebird
2. My Baby and Me
3. Lawdy Mama
4. Blue Sunday
5. Out of Style
6. Ooh La La
7. All Mama’s Children
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal