Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Jaga Jazzist - '94-'14 Limited Vinyl Box Set

Jaga Jazzist

Label: Ninja Tune
Release Date: 08 December 2014
Format: Boxed Set Vinyl

Add Jaga Jazzist - '94-'14 Limited Vinyl Box Set To Basket £49.99

Jaga Jazzist Jaga Jazzist - '94-'14 Limited Vinyl Box Set

· The special edition fluorescent box set with foil-block Jaga Jazzist logo contains:
· ‘A Livingroom Hush’ 180g clear vinyl LP.
· Two 180g clear vinyl 12”s featuring exclusive reworks.
· 24 page booklet with extended sleevenotes and archive photography.
· MP3 downloads including four bonus unreleased songs from the ‘A Livingroom Hush’ sessions.
· Marking Jaga Jazzist’s 20th year is a unique vinyl box set featuring a special reissue of the landmark album ‘A Livingroom Hush’ (2004) with four previously unreleased demo cuts from those recording sessions as bonus digital downloads.
· Also in the box are two crisp 12”s featuring exclusive reworks based on elements from the album ‘Jaga Jazzist Live With Britten Sinfonia’ from a stellar cast of remixers: Warp Records stalwart Clark; breakbeat scientist Machinedrum;
Brainfeeder’s sonic dreamweaver Teebs; Mellowdrone founder Jonathan Bates aka Big Black Delta; LA-based composer, orchestrator, conductor, multi-instrumentalist and producer Miguel Atwood-Ferguson (‘Cosmogramma’, ‘You’re Dead’, ‘Suite For Ma Dukes’, ‘Build An Ark’); Werkdiscs’ rising star Moiré; Hoya:Hoya co-founder Illum Sphere; Stockholm’s Invader Ace.
· Extended sleevenotes by John Kelman (All About Jazz) come in a beautiful 24 page booklet with archive photography documenting the rise and rise of this iconic collective.
· It’s hard to believe that the Norwegian 8-piece band Jaga Jazzist (founded on the Horntveth triumvirate - Lars, Martin and Line) are celebrating their 20th anniversary this year, in 2014. Not that there aren’t other groups that have lasted as long but look for a group whose primary composer was just 14 when the whole thing began, find a band where five out of its eight current members were there when everything started in 1994 and scope out one that has managed to remain as stylistically enigmatic and impossible to categorise.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Animal Chin
2. Going Down
3. Press Play
4. Airborne
5. Real Racecars Have Doors
6. Low Battery
7. Midget
8. Made for Radio
9. Lithuania
10. Cinematic

Disc: 2
1. Bananfluer Overalt (Clark Remix)
2. Music! Dance! Drama! (Big Black Delta Remix)
3. Kitty Wu (Machinedrum Remix)
4. Toccata (Teebs Remix)

Disc: 3
1. Rose Heiress (Miguel Atwood-Ferguson)
2. Oslo Skyline (Moiré Remix)
3. Toccata (Illum Sphere Remix)
4. Toccata (Invader Ace Remix)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal