Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Flashlight Seasons Limited Reissue Vinyl LP + Download


Label: Warp
Release Date: 01 December 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Flashlight Seasons Limited Reissue Vinyl LP + Download To Basket £16.99

Gravenhurst Flashlight Seasons Limited Reissue Vinyl LP + Download

· Tenth anniversary re-press of Gravenhurst’s first album on Warp.
· 2004’s ‘Flashlight Seasons’ quickly earned Gravenhurst a devoted fanbase, consistently strong support from the music press and cemented Nick Talbot’s reputation as a unique
talent and one of the most original British singer songwriters and producers of his generation.
· “An album of ghostly modern folk beauty” - Mojo
· “Sad and lovely. His melancholia echoes British eccentrics from Syd Barrett to Morrissey and precise production brings his angelic vocals and virtuoso guitar right up close.” - The Daily Telegraph
· “Absolutely brilliant” - NME (9/10)
· Includes a download card and new sleevenotes from Nick Talbot.
· This is being reissued alongside the companion mini-album ‘Black Holes In The Sand’ and a collection of unreleased recordings from the period, ‘Offerings: Lost Songs 2000 - 2004’.

Featured Tracks:
1. Tunnels
2. Fog Around the Figurehead
3. I Turn My Face to the Forest Floor
4. Bluebeard
5. The Diver
6. East of the City
7. Damage
8. Damage II
9. The Ice Tree
10. Hopechapel Hill
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal