Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Send Them All To Hell Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

The German Panzer

Label: Nuclear Blast
Release Date: 01 December 2014
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Send Them All To Hell Limited Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £15.99

The German Panzer Send Them All To Hell Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

· The German Panzer, the Teutonic heavy metal trio, are three undisputed genre legends: vocalist and bassplayer Schmier, best known as frontman of Destruction, guitarist Herman Frank (Accept, Victory) and drummer Stefan Schwarzmann (Accept, ex-Running Wild).
· The initial idea was born when drummer Stefan Schwarzmann, who relocated to Switzerland about seven years ago, had a chat with the owner of renowned Swiss club Z7 in Pratteln. He had the idea of a trio including both Stefan and Herman and immediately thought of Destruction’s Schmier to front the band.
· Vocalist and bassplayer Schmier commented: “The idea sounded amazing from the beginning and after the first meeting with Herman Frank and Stefan we realized really fast that this team could really kick some serious ass together. And instead of talking too long about it, we started writing songs right away and within some weeks had half of the album recorded and it sounded wicked! We don’t wanna re-invent the metal-wheel. We play the music we love, easy as that and it’s great fun cause we all dig this shit since we are teenagers!”
· Naming a band after fierce war machinery might seem a bit off for some but if you take a look at the lyrics, this is picture perfect. The lyrics provoke, criticize and are part of the art. “My lyrics criticize... I don’t pray,” adds Schmier. With all members being German die-hards and leaders of the Teutonic scene, The German Panzer seemed to be the obvious name.
· 2LP formats feature a cover of Gary Moore’s ‘Murder In The Skies’ as a bonus track.

Featured Tracks:
1. Death Knell
2. Hail and Kill
3. Temple of Doom
4. Panzer
5. Freakshow
6. Mr. Nobrain
7. Why?
8. Virtual Collision
9. Roll the Dice
10. Bleed for Your Sins
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal