Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Divisions Limited Vinyl LP + Download

Ellis Island Sound

Label: Village Green
Release Date: 01 December 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Divisions Limited Vinyl LP + Download To Basket £15.99

Ellis Island Sound Divisions Limited Vinyl LP + Download

· Ellis Island Sound comprises the duo of Pete Astor (The Loft, Weather Prophets) and David Sheppard (State River Widening, Snow Palms).
· Hot on the heels of their critically revered 2014, Krautrock-meets-Afrobeat longplayer ‘Regions’, Ellis Island Sound return with a brand new, seventrack mini-album.
· The new album is another fertile marriage between motorik Mitteleuropa pulse and subtropical guitar and percussion textures.
· Full of intricate, highly melodic arrangements for guitars, keyboards and tuned percussion, with a spacious sound palette propelled by polyrhythmic marimbas and xylophones and layered with infectious lead lines and choral.
· For fans of Penguin Café Orchestra, Cluster, King Sunny Ade and Steve Reich.
· Download code and fine art poster included in LP version.

Featured Tracks:
Nothing Is Lost
Water Library
Asa Kusa
Maple Gardens
Home Time
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal