Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

GIVE UP Limited Vinyl LP + Digital Download

Postal Service

Label: Sub Pop
Release Date: 24 November 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add GIVE UP Limited Vinyl LP + Digital Download To Basket £12.99

Postal Service GIVE UP Limited Vinyl LP + Digital Download

· In perfect harmony with the release of the new Postal Service documentary, ‘Everything Will Change’, Sub Pop are reissuing the single LP version of The Postal Service’s classic album, ‘Give Up’, which has been created using the 10thanniversary remastered tapes.
· The Postal Service is a long-distance collaboration
between Ben Gibbard (singer / guitarist from Death Cab For Cutie) and Jimmy Tamborello (Jimmy recorded the Beachwood Sparks album ‘Make The Cowboy Robots Cry’ and also records
under the name Dntel). Ben and Jimmy sent music back and forth, between California and Washington, each adding new elements until the record was complete. The result is a sweetly charming, largely electronic album with a warmth
not typically associated with the clicks-and-beeps set. As an added bonus, additional vocals on the record are provided by Jen Wood and Rilo Kiley’s Jenny Lewis.
· The LP includes a digital download.

Featured Tracks:
1. The District Sleeps Alone Tonight
2. Such Great Heights
3. Sleeping In
4. Nothing Better
5. Recycled Air
6. Clark Gable
7. We Will Become Silhouettes
8. This Place Is a Prison
9. Brand New Colony
10. Natural Anthem
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal