Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Happily Ever After Limited Vinyl LP + Download

The Ministry Of Wolves

Label: Mute
Release Date: 24 November 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Happily Ever After Limited Vinyl LP + Download To Basket £19.99

The Ministry Of Wolves Happily Ever After Limited Vinyl LP + Download

· The Ministry Of Wolves are Alexander Hacke (Einstürzende
Neubauten / Crime & The City Solution), Mick Harvey (cofounder of Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds), Danielle de
Picciotto (Crime & The City Solution) and Paul Wallfisch
(Botanica / musical director at the Theater Dortmund).
· Limited vinyl release for independent retailers only.
‘Happily Ever After’ is a companion piece to the debut album, ‘Music From Republik der Wölfe’.
· LP format include a digital download code.
· ‘Music From Republik der Wölfe’ and ‘Happily Ever After’
are based on the writings of the Brothers Grimm, in particular Anne Sexton’s ‘Transformations’ (1971), the Pulitzer Prize winning poet’s reworking of the Grimm’s fairy
tales. In the hands of The Ministry Of Wolves, these morality tales and warnings are as dark as you remember them from childhood.
· Unreleased tracks on the album are ‘The Wonderful Musician’ and ‘The 12 Dancing Princesses’ - unheard before this release. German versions of tracks from the debut include ‘Der Goldene Schluessel’ (‘The Gold Key’), ‘Die Weisse Schlange’ (‘White Snake Waltz’) and ‘Der Froschkoenig’ (‘The Frog Prince’).

Featured Tracks:
1. Der Goldene Schlüssel
2. Little Red Riding Hood
3. The 12 Dancing Princesses
4. DIE Weiße Schlange
5. The Gold Key
6. The Wonderful Musician
7. Rapunzel
8. Der Froschkönig
9. RumpelstiLzchen
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal