Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Sound of Yell Limited 180gram Vinyl LP + Download

Sound of Yell

Label: Chemikal Underground Records
Release Date: 17 November 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Sound of Yell Limited 180gram Vinyl LP + Download To Basket £15.99

Sound of Yell Self Titled Limited 180gram Vinyl LP + Download

· El Hombre Trajeado co-founder and erstwhile Arab Strap and RM Hubbert collaborator Stevie Jones takes the spotlight with mesmerising collective of his very own.
· ‘Brocken Spectre’ - named after the immense, halo-crested shadow cast by hill climbers on faraway clouds when backlit by the sun - is the first album on which Jones places his typically participatory ethic aside and assumes responsibility for writing, arranging and producing every note of its eight entirely acoustic songs.
· Jones corrals the talents of around a dozen musicians with whom he has previously worked, including Stevie Jackson (Belle And Sebastian), Norman Blake (Teenage Fanclub), Alasdair Roberts, Alex Neilson (Trembling Bells), Aby
Vuillamy and sound artist Kim Moore.
· A feast of flute, violin, cello, woodwind and the results are irresistible, ebbing and flowing like the swell of the ocean.
· The LP is pressed on 180g vinyl and comes with a digital download.

Featured Tracks:
1. Scuttling
2. Hitherto
3. Sated Eyrie
4. Iguacu
5. Caiman
6. Brocken Spectre
7. Crescent
8. Ossicles
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal