Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Kykeon Limited Vinyl LP + Download


Label: Thrill Jockey
Release Date: 17 November 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Kykeon Limited Vinyl LP + Download To Basket £12.99

Rhyton Kykeon Limited Vinyl LP + Download

· Rhyton are the Brooklyn based trio of Dave Shuford (D. Charles Speer And The Helix, No Neck Blues Band), Jimy SeiTang (Stygian Stride) and Rob Smith (Pigeons).
· Rhyton take ancestral forms, instrumentation and scales, primarily sourced from Middle Eastern and Greek traditions and incorporate them into the context of scorching improvised rock.
· LP version pressed on virgin vinyl with free download card.
· ‘Kykeon’ was recorded at the legendary Black Dirt Studios (Jack Rose, Steve Gunn, The Black Twig Pickers, etc) in upstate New York with their longtime engineer Jason Meagher.
· “Rhyton is going to take you somewhere you’ve never been... Undulating rhythm throbs and plate shifts; sun spots that flash right between the ears; melodies that come, go, return, vanish, and never really existed – this is all Rhyton at work.” - Jambands
· “...smoke-belching psychedelia, like Eternal Tapestry getting spanked by Blue Oyster Cult, only more throbbing and fried.” - Magnet

Featured Tracks:
1. Siren in Byblos
2. Topkapi
3. Gneiss
4. Pannychis
5. California Black Box Vapors
6. The Striped Sun
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal