Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Restless Shapes Limited Vinyl LP + MP3


Label: Monkeytown
Release Date: 24 November 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Restless Shapes Limited Vinyl LP + MP3 To Basket £14.99

Gajek Restless Shapes Limited Vinyl LP + MP3

Concept albums are a rare species. They seem to have a tendency to show up late on revered artists timelines. Post teenage angst and the sheer unlimited energy of the early stages of the human condition, they convey a strategy that's often been shaped by matured ideas coming together over the years. It is seldom that these are debut records. Gajek's compositions however have grown quietly under the radar, heard only by those in his inner circle. In a way this is not a debut – as this music has ripened over the course of many years. But whilst his visual oeuvre has been out there for a while, accompanying the music of Warp's Clark, Gajeks own audio is only now seeing the light of the public.

Featured Tracks:
1. Curved Engines Pt. 01
2. Curved Engines Pt. 02
3. Curved Engines Pt. 03
4. Curved Engines Pt. 04
5. Curved Engines Pt. 05
6. Curved Engines Pt. 06
7. Restless Water Shapes Pt. 01
8. Restless Water Shapes Pt. 02
9. Restless Water Shapes Pt. 03
10. Restless Water Shapes Pt. 04
11. Restless Water Shapes Pt. 05
12. Restless Water Shapes Pt. 06
13. Restless Water Shapes Pt. 07
14. Restless Water Shapes Pt. 08
15. Moving Glasses Pt. 01
16. Moving Glasses Pt. 02
17. Moving Glasses Pt. 03
18. Moving Glasses Pt. 04
19. Moving Glasses Pt. 05
20. Moving Glasses Pt. 06
21. Moving Glasses Pt. 07
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal