Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Vapor City Archives Limited Gatefold 180gram Heavyweight Vinyl 2LP Set


Label: Ninja Tune
Release Date: 17 November 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Vapor City Archives Limited Gatefold 180gram Heavyweight Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £16.99

Machinedrum Vapor City Archives Limited Gatefold 180gram Heavyweight Vinyl 2LP Set + Download

· Electronic music’s renaissance man Travis Stewart, better known as Machinedrum, brings his ‘Vapor City’ project to a close with this final chapter in the sprawling epic - ‘Vapor City Archives’. Paying close heed to the spirit of the community he forged and nurtured, Stewart chose to announce this new record via the global community created when he invited listeners into his personal dream world dubbed ‘Vapor City’.
· Constructed around his vision of an imaginary city with fully-realized districts, the year-long ‘Vapor City’ project was founded upon Machinedrum’s critically acclaimed album of the same name and supplemented with a worldwide live tour, a string of satellite EPs, remixes and free download drops to subscribers to the ‘Vapor City Citizenship Programme’. This final instalment sees the talismanic producer deliver a suite of brand new, exclusive productions alongside fresh artwork from the project’s art directors: LuckyMe’s Dom Flannigan and Éclair Fifi.
· Once again experimenting in soundscapes between footwork (‘Safed’, ‘Only 1 Way 2 Know’), hip hop and jungle / drum & bass (‘More Than Friends’, ‘Boxoff’) to forge a unique sound that he has come to own, Stewart creates a subtle homage that nods to the past while staying firmly future-facing.
· Heavyweight 180g double LP in gatefold sleeve on reverse
board. Includes a download code for the complete works of the ‘Vapor City Citizenship Programme’, featuring music from Machinedrum alongside remixes by Om Unit, Ticklish, Obey City, Seafloor, DJ Rashad x Taso, Braille, Moresounds and others.

Featured Tracks:
1. Boxoff
2. Safed
3. Hard 2 Be
4. Only 1 Way 2 Know
5. Vizion (Centered)
6. B Patient
7. More Than Friends
8. Tried & True
9. 2 B Luvd
10. Endless <3
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal