Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Marigolden Limited Vinyl LP

Field Report

Label: Partisan Records
Release Date: 10 November 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Marigolden Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £12.99

Field Report Marigolden Limited Vinyl LP

· “The body remembers what the mind forgets,” Chris Porterfield reminisces on his acclaimed Field Report sophomore record, ‘Marigolden’. A record strewn with references to the inevitable tolls taken by the passage of time and prolonged periods at a distance from home and loved ones.
· Spending two years roaming around the country playing tiny venues and sold-out amphitheaters alike, Porterfield was uncertain whether he was leading the charge toward an artistic epiphany or headed down a misguided path of self-destruction. ‘Marigolden’ reflects this, as he ruminates across homesick tension and an un-grounded anxiety - but rather than wallow in melancholy, Porterfield finds solace and inspiration through his songs, which reveal themselves as uplifting and celebratory. The album is brighter than
their 2012 debut but somehow remains just as elegantly ominous.
· “Meticulous… gorgeous” - Esquire
· “Sometimes more is more” - Uncut
· “‘Marigolden’ is yet another triumph” - The 405
· “Drop dead elegant” - NPR
· Single LP in full colour printed sleeve featuring lyrics

Featured Tracks:
1. Decision Day
2. Home (Leave the Lights On)
3. Pale Rider
4. Cups and Cups
5. Ambrosia
6. Wings
7. Marigolden
8. Michelle
9. Summons
10. Enchantment
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal