Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Avonmore Limited Vinyl LP

Bryan Ferry

Label: BMG
Release Date: 17 November 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Avonmore Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £24.99

Bryan Ferry Avonmore Limited Vinyl LP

· ‘Avonmore’ is the new studio album from Bryan Ferry. After his beguiling detour into ‘The Jazz Age’ Ferry returns to the present day with a compelling collection of eight brand new compositions and two intriguing covers.
· Johnny Marr, Nile Rodgers and Marcus Miller feature
throughout the album, together with a shifting cast including Flea, Ronnie Spector, Mark Knopfler and Maceo Parker.
· From the darkly driven title track through to the
contemplative ‘Soldier Of Fortune’, from the swirling groove of ‘One Night Stand’ to the dreamlike first single ‘Loop De Li’, ‘Avonmore’ is both contemporary and classic.
· Bryan will play shows across Europe in the run up to
Christmas and a major UK tour for May and June of 2015 has just been announced.
· The album release will be backed by a cross platform
marketing campaign aimed at launching ‘Avonmore’ as a key title into and through the Christmas market.

Featured Tracks:
1. Loop De Li
2. Midnight Train
3. Soldier of Fortune
4. Driving Me Wild
5. A Special Kind of Guy
6. Avonmore
7. Lost
8. One Night Stand
9. Send in the Clowns
10. Johnny and Mary (Feat. Bryan Ferry) - Todd Terje
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal