Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

ALPHA MIKE FOXTROT: RARE TRACKS 1994–2014 Limited 4LP Vinyl Box Set


Label: Nonesuch
Release Date: 01 December 2014
Format: Boxed Set Vinyl

Add ALPHA MIKE FOXTROT: RARE TRACKS 1994–2014 Limited 4LP Vinyl Box Set To Basket £79.99

Wilco ALPHA MIKE FOXTROT: RARE TRACKS 1994–2014 Limited 4LP Vinyl Box Set

Alpha Mike Foxtrot is a brand new 4-LP box-set of rare studio and live recordings collected from the band’s extensive audio archives, produced by Grammy-nominated producer Cheryl Pawelski, co-founder of Omnivore Recordings, whose credits include Big Star’s Keep an Eye on the Sky, The Band’s A Musical History and Townes Van Zandt’s Sunshine Boy: The Unheard Studio Sessions and Demos 1971–1972. Along with a new greatest hits release, this is the first compilation of Wilco’s music of any kind.

“Like a lot of fans, I had collected these straggling tracks over the past two decades of following Wilco’s every move,” Pawelski said. “Alpha Mike Foxtrot includes almost every unique, essential performance that appeared on soundtracks, tribute albums and B-sides—and there are probably a few surprises for even the sharpest collector. This set presents an alternate history of the band, kind of a sideways view, and ultimately, it’s a super-fun listening experience.”

Alpha Mike Foxtrot features 64 pages of liner notes that include track-by-track recollections from Tweedy, notes by band members Nels Cline and John Stirratt, and reflections from members of Wilco’s extended professional family. The booklet also showcases dozens of archival and never-before-seen photos from a wide array of photographers chronicling all phases of the band’s career.

Featured Tracks:
Side One:
1. Childlike And Evergreen (Demo)
2. Someone Else’s Song (Demo)
3. Passenger Side (Demo)
4. Promising
5. The T.B. Is Whipping Me — w/ Syd Straw
6. I Am Not Willing

Side Two:
1. Burned
2. Blasting Fonda
3. Thirteen
4. Don’t You Honey Me
5. The Lonely 1 (White Hen Version)
6. No More Poetry

Side Three:
1. Monday (Demo)
2. At My Window Sad And Lonely (Jeff Tweedy Solo)
3. One Hundred Years From Now
4. A Shot In The Arm (Remix)
5. Elt (King Size Demo)
6. Nothing’severgonnastandinmyway (Again) (David Kahne Remix)

Side Four:
1. She’s A Jar (Austin Demo)
2. Tried And True
3. Student Loan Stereo
4. True Love Will Find You In The End
5. Via Chicago (Austin Demo)
6. Airline To Heaven (Alternate)

Side Five:
1. Any Major Dude Will Tell You
2. The Good Part
3. Cars Can’t Escape
4. Camera
5. Handshake Drugs (First Version)
6. A Magazine Called Sunset

Side Six:
1. Bob Dylan’s 49th Beard
2. Woodgrain
3. More Like The Moon
4. Let Me Come Home
5. Old Maid
6. Hummingbird (Alternate)

Side Seven:
1. Just A Kid — With The Blisters
2. Kicking Television
3. Panthers
4. One True Vine
5. The Thanks I Get
6. Let’s Not Get Carried Away

Side Eight:
1. Glad It’s Over
2. Dark Neon
3. The Jolly Banker
4. Unlikely Japan
5. I Love My Label
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal